It's extremely hard to eat healthy when your hubby doesn't.

Options
1234568»

Replies

• raeganjayne15
    Options
    My husband hears, "if you want it, make it yourself" a lot!

^^^
    This. You need to make a stand. You make what you want and offer him some. If he doesnt like it Im sure he can find the fridge by himself.
  • herblackwings39
    herblackwings39 Posts: 3,930 Member
    Options
    First of all, thank you so much for all your replies. If I follow my plan for today, I should still be calorie deficient. I don't want to say I can't have something and deprive myself, that's just setting myself up for failure realistically. And yes, somethings can be fixed healthier, but I have yet to ever taste anything healthier that tasted as good as the original. I know I should have more will power and probably in a little more time I will, but right now I am still new to this and it's not like I'm eating pancakes every day. I do have some will power, but it's a work in progress. Plus, I deal with other personal issues in my life that make all this harder for me than the average person. I'm not looking to drop 100 pounds, probably 40 at the most, but at least 25-30. I am going to try to do the best that I can do, but I'm not going to make myself miserable either. Small changes as I go. And yes, I don't think one small pancake one day is gonna kill me. Again, thank you for all your comments, I really appreciate them!

I really like these. I make them with non-fat greek yogurt and usually have to add either a splash of milk or water to thin the batter since it's super thick, but they are so tasty...

http://www.everydaybelle.com/2011/06/greek-yogurt-pancakes/
  • KimberlyAndrews1
    KimberlyAndrews1 Posts: 87 Member
    Options
    Again, thanks so much for the great comments! And thank you for the link to a recipe!
  • MelsAuntie
    MelsAuntie Posts: 2,833 Member
    Options