Water sucks, it really really sucks!

Options

Replies

• freebird777
    Options
    Its not that I don't like it I just am struggling with make it a priority in my "routine" of the day.

THIS. Totally understand, I struggle with the same thing. I'm a teacher, and I can't take bathroom breaks whenever I need to. I have to plan them out. And if I just drank water alllllllll day long...I would be in agony at certain points in the day lol. I definitely don't get 64 oz in daily. More like 30. It's something I'm constantly working on trying to improve.
  • stealthq
    stealthq Posts: 4,298 Member
    Options
    fruit is loaded with sugar and sugar makes you fat. That's what I heard.

Nope your body knows what to do with natural sugars from fruits and veggies when you add simple sugars aka table sugar corn syrup ect it is not sure what to use it for since it has no nutritional value and converts it to fat cells. That is what your body does with anything its not sure what to do with or sends it to the liver

OK, Metabolically speaking can you explain to me how the body handles sugars from fruits differently than those from table sugar? I just want to make sure I understand before eating lbs of fruit.
    Sorry for butting in, but...the body processes frustose and table sugar in essentially the same way. The idea with fruit is that it is a food that provides water, vitamins, minerals, etc., along with the sugar, all in a low calorie package. It's really not that much sugar.

+1

There are studies that show that high levels of fructose can be a problem, but similar studies show the same problems with high-fat and high glucose diets. The general conclusion was that it's the over-consumption and weight gain causing metabollic issues and not the type of sugar consumed. So, don't eat tons of fruit just because it's fruit - still keep your total sugar intake under control, but don't shun fruit just because there's sugar in it.
  • K_Serz
    K_Serz Posts: 1,299 Member