Am I the only one who is repulsed by fast food?

Options

Replies

• Nishi2013
    Nishi2013 Posts: 210 Member
    Options
    Seriously... anyone else?

Arby's, Mcd's, Burger King (especially), Wendy's, Taco Bell, you name it! It all makes me (physically) sick to my stomach. That and I don't find it appealing, even if it didn't make me feel ill.

I can't possibly be alone here.

I am with you.
  • joannemgregory74
    Options
    I have been eating healthy for 3 months I have cut out all Junk food, Artificial sweeteners, Alcohol, Coffee, Fizzy drinks.

Over Easter the kids were away with their Dad. My partner and I decided to order fast food as a Treat!!

We had Pizza one day and takeaway Curry the next.

We were both really ill and bloated. We felt sick our stomaches heavy. We were actually craving fruit our body's totally rejected the crap virtually went into shock.

After 3 months of eating clean healthy food just the thought yet alone the smell of Junk food makes me feel sick.
  • misslozz
    misslozz Posts: 2
    Options
    Sometimes it makes me feel ill, other times not. I usually feel ill after a BK. But.. rich/fattening food in general tends to make me feel fuller quicker, but not in a good way. Like I'll get to a point before I've finished and without even feeling nicely satisfied, I'll feel "uggh Im gonna be sick" I cant take too much fried foods, and esp deep fried, bleurgh. usually gives me stomach pains. However, if that sort of food isnt too greasy,I can sometimes handle it as a treat. but not all the time. Rich foods taste so weird now!
  • Brownsbacker4evr
    Brownsbacker4evr Posts: 365 Member
    Options
    Im not repulsed by it, but I can easily say no to fast food. Havent had any in about two months, dont plan on havin any anytime soon either.
  • littlekat1
    littlekat1 Posts: 53 Member
    Options