What does your screen name mean?

Options

Replies

• snookeroo
    snookeroo Posts: 1,992 Member
    Options
    I've been a fan of Bernie Taupin since forever. I just picked a title of an obscure song that he wrote. (I didn't want something obvious like Rocket Man or Honky Cat.) I am also a big Beatles fan and this song was written for and recorded by Ringo Starr. Plus, I think it's a catchy tune.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h8xHa_nqOdc
  • missjo113
    Options
    My name is Joanne. After I lost 49 pounds, a co-worker started calling me Miss Jo from the book Little Women because I was getting 'little'. The name stuck. 113 is my goal weight. I was there for about 8 years... only have 10 more pounds to loose to get back to there FOR GOOD THIS TIME!
  • truckerchic
    truckerchic Posts: 58 Member
    Options
    I have been a truck driver for over 12 yrs, I started using Truckerchic as my online ids and log ins, than it became my CB handle
  • mrsoverload
    Options
    mrs (married) overload (overweight) - i so hate this name now but it's tied to other things of mine.
  • gambitsgurl
    gambitsgurl Posts: 632 Member
    Options
    When the interwebs started I was Rogue. I worked the interwebs so I was early in and got it. THEN - things changed over and someone else got it so I got GambitsGirl (who IS rogue). Welllll... one day I apparently logged in here by buttdialing on my iphone and it changed it to hambitsgirl. I WAS MORTIFIED. But I didn't notice for 2 weeks since it stayed logged in. You can go check - gambitsgirl is still out here. :-( All my loss was on HamibitsGirl so I kept it.
  • BellyLaugh
    BellyLaugh Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    kf are my initials and sooner is for the University of Oklahoma!! GO SOONERS!!

I've teased A LOT about missing East Texas and being transplanted to Oklahoma (Blanchard/Dibble area) but I can say this, Oklahomans LOVE, LOVE, LOVE their football. Our church even has a "Watch Party" for one of the big games.