Girls - How heavy do you go for squats?

Replies

• willrun4bagels
    willrun4bagels Posts: 838 Member
    140lbs 5x5. Will be at 145lbs 5x5 tomorrow morning.
  • SezxyStef
    SezxyStef Posts: 15,268 Member
    update for me since I haven't posted since January...

After working on form and a deload after injury I got up to 160...hips were coming up to fast so deload to 145 again and did 3x5-3x8 for the week then up 5lbs rinse repeat.

Happy to say I am at 170 tonight and do not forsee any issues with that at all. Looking forward to getting past 180 (march deload for form) just to say I got past it.

Current weight 152 eating at maitenance because yet that makes a difference.
  • Venividivici2014
    Venividivici2014 Posts: 15 Member
    New pb for me yesterday at 95kg for 3 (210lbs). I'm 5'1 at 125lbs. Really pleased with myself!

Normally use around 60kg if I'm doing sets of 12 or whatever. I've been squatting regularly for around 4 months and have only recently upped the weight after perfecting my form. Woop
  • Just got back in the gym today, first time doing squats though and I ended up doing 155lbs for 10 reps. Did 6 of these.
  • Sarauk2sf
    Sarauk2sf Posts: 28,072 Member
    if I am at a gym and have access to the squat rack, I usually do 100lbs.....at home with my dumbells I usually dial them up to about 30-35lbs each for a total weight that I hold of 60-70lbs....with my dumbbells however, my issue is usually with grip strength....I have to rest between reps because it gets hard to hold that much weight in my hands....

Just saw this? Do you have your hands down (as in the DBs towards the floor rather than held on say your shoulders)?
  • suremeansyes
    suremeansyes Posts: 962 Member
    Working weight is 150 (right at body weight) and my current tested 1RM is 185.
  • husseycd
    husseycd Posts: 814 Member