Why is MFP so mean??

Options

Replies

• randomtai
    randomtai Posts: 9,003 Member
    Options
    Well, for one thing we're hungry and that makes us cranky.

For another many of the ladies here seem to hang with this shady dude named TOM. He seems to put them in a bad mood.

Not hungry here... I just ate lunch and I make sure I get enough calories a day. *shrug* Nice blanket assumption though.
  • nilbogger
    nilbogger Posts: 870 Member
    Options

For another many of the ladies here seem to hang with this shady dude named TOM. He seems to put them in a bad mood.

Not hungry here... I just ate lunch and I make sure I get enough calories a day. *shrug* Nice blanket assumption though.

Think back.. way back to your childhood. Remember something called...

...a joke?
  • RebeccaMae1983
    RebeccaMae1983 Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    I'm a newbie to the forums and most of the time when I've wanted to ask a question or even comment on something I'm discouraged because some of the forums I have read some people are mean and nasty.

I have no problem when someone posts a link or corrects someone but it seems most of those posts take a turn somewhere and just become personal attacks. Yep I'm a sensitive sally and no I don't like negativity. I think if someone posts something that isn't true then make a post pointing out why it's wrong and leave it at that. Does it really need to go on for 9 pages with people making fun of everyone else and putting people down. If the OP is looking for an argument then why keep responding if you have already made your point? Don't feed into the misinformation of the OP and don't turn everything into a personal attack when they don't agree with you. If they follow bad advice it only hinders their weight loss.
  • Need2Exerc1se
    Need2Exerc1se Posts: 13,576 Member
    Options
    Then why do it? Why keep opening and responding when it's so frustrating that you feel the need to be mean?