Confession Time! ((ABSOLUTELY NO JUDGEMENT))

Options

Replies

• lemurcat12
    lemurcat12 Posts: 30,886 Member
    Options
    I am having trouble going to sleep so I decided to read the "Cheerios" thread. FML. I think I lost several IQ points and only got to page 14. My head hurts now. :s

I'm extremely smug about my decision to skip to the last 5 pages of that one. Of course, I still wasted time reading those, but I feel like I now understand what people are talking about without having to experience the entirety of what drove all the participants completely mad with frustration.
  • 81Katz
    81Katz Posts: 7,074 Member
    Options
    I've gained seventy lbs since I graduated high school less than a year ago. I was already over weight. Ive been telling myselft "tomorrow I'll start losing weight". I never did. I just got this app and I'm GOING TO lose weight this time.

Congrats and way to go! You sound so positive and upbeat and that's a GOOD thing! Welcome to MFP.
  • 81Katz
    81Katz Posts: 7,074 Member
    Options
    MischelM wrote: »
    Hi everyone.. I'm new to the group, but I can't resist this topic because confession is good for the soul. So I threw in a 33 min. Walk Away the Pounds dvd because I was too lazy to hit the gym, and 16 minutes in I was so beat I skipped to the cool down :blush:

At least you were moving (and possibly grooving?) haha :wink: We all start somewhere.
  • lemurcat12
    Options
    Lois_1989 wrote: »
    lemurcat12 wrote: »
    Sombrero=kahlua and cream (or milk, which is how I was introduced to it in college). You could always start a thread asking whether you should make your reduced calorie sombrero with skim, soy milk, or almond milk.

White Russian=same thing with vodka

Black Russian=same thing without the dairy

Mudslide=Black Russian with Baileys too.

I'm not actually recommending any, but we had a kahlua party in college featuring the Russian ones especially.