Does high calorie food you used to eat disgust you?

Replies

• velveteen7845
    velveteen7845 Posts: 70 Member
    I don't think there is anything that I used to love that I now find disgusting but I do find some things not really worth the calories.

I have been losing weight for 13 months and I hope to reach my goal weight by the end of the year. I might reintroduce some higher calorie foods when I finally get to maintenance.
  • PaulaWallaDingDong
    PaulaWallaDingDong Posts: 4,641 Member
    It doesn't disgust me, but it gives me the trots. If it's my splurge day, I'm eating it anyway. Worth it.
  • chubbard9
    chubbard9 Posts: 565 Member
    This thread makes me want to drink coca cola and cheetos/salt and vinegar chips. Haven't had either in months... Must be the thread or PMS :/ I just can't stop at one so I have none :(

Brownies, cookies, cupcakes and Ritz crackers are still good in my book! I don't find foods disgusting or anything...
  • karyabc
    karyabc Posts: 830 Member
    nothing disgust me, but is more the fact that now I find things are too sweet or too salty.
  • MakePeasNotWar
    MakePeasNotWar Posts: 1,329 Member
    I don't find those foods disgust me from a mental perspective (like "ugh, I can't believe I used to eat that"), but I definitely find a lot of things I used to like taste pretty bad to me now. Like several other people have mentioned, overly sweet or salty foods are pretty unpalatable after some time away from them.
  • 50andfabu
    50andfabu Posts: 112 Member
    The food itself doesn't but the volume I ate does disgust me.
    And some of my tastes have changed - cookies I used to love now taste too processed.
  • booksandchocolate12
    booksandchocolate12 Posts: 1,741 Member
    No, doesn't disgust me. I still eat everything I used to eat, just less of it.
  • Strawblackcat
    Strawblackcat Posts: 944 Member