Are you guys gonna quit the diet for christmas?

Options
12346»

Replies

• rankinsect
    rankinsect Posts: 2,238 Member
    Options
    Quit? No. Take a day or two "off"? Sure.

I have a handful of days per year that I have no calorie goals. I don't aim to eat everything in sight, but I don't set calorie goals either. It works out to fewer than ten days per year - those 10 days didn't make me fat, the other 355 did. Now I keep to my goal on the 355 and let the 10 be as they will.
  • candylilacs
    candylilacs Posts: 614 Member
    Options
    I will eat on cookie day, sample espresso crinkles and pistachio cookies to try and guess temperature. I generally will workout -- going on walk.
  • boomshakalaka911
    boomshakalaka911 Posts: 655 Member
    Options
    Quitting is for P*SSIES
  • ashleyjongepier
    ashleyjongepier Posts: 130 Member
    Options
    Yup haha. I lost 100 lbs this last year, being an avid baker, I plan to enjoy the next week. I still workout daily and make reasonable choices through out the day, just with cookies now haha. Anything I'll gain, I'll lose when I stop baking as much, gotta enjoy my life still haha.
  • haydiz70
    haydiz70 Posts: 56 Member
    Options
    On Christmas Eve and Christmas day, maintenance is what I'll be shooting for but I'll indulge a little. I'll have a whole new year to burn it off. Hopefully, it doesn't take that long. Ha. I'm also going to be on a week long vacation to Florida right after Christmas. It's going to be rough staying within my calorie limit! Hopefully, I can incorporate a lot of outdoor activities to compensate for all the eating out. Well, like I said, I'll have a whole new year to work it off.
  • tomteboda
    tomteboda Posts: 2,171 Member
    Options
    I'm going to eat what I want to. And log it.
  • allenpriest
    allenpriest Posts: 1,102 Member
    Options
    i dont diet. so... no?