40+ Club : Where the Cool Kids Are

Options

Replies

• nadler64
    nadler64 Posts: 124 Member
    Options
    Better Half and I are headed to Florida at the end of the month to visit friends and get some sun. It occurred to me that I might not have any summer clothes that fit. Turns out...I don't. There are worse problems to have.vmxwj8rpfqu6.jpeg
  • gam3rguy
    gam3rguy Posts: 3,773 Member
    Options
    gam3rguy wrote: »
    Shoulders=Done!

my mom bought girl scout cookies, just to support them. I have them now...I will eat them...ALL of them. :p

hnecglbcevcq.jpg

• stan9280
    stan9280 Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    Newbie here! I've been using MFP for a couple weeks now and happy to have found the 'cool kids'! Started at #212 in early January, down to #199 this week and had to adjust my belt a couple notches! Goal is to be #180 by March 7th.
    Daily calories: 1500 (45% protein, 30% carbs...the leafy green ones, 25% fat)
    Exercise: 500 burn 7 days per week incline treadmill or HIIT
    Still trying to log food accurately but I think I'm getting closer each day.
  • Twincle1970
    Twincle1970 Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    triddering wrote: »
    I just had a co-worker come selling Girl Scout cookies... I read the nutrition info (never have I done that for those before) and I donated for the military without buying the cookies!!! That was hard, but I am thankful I am not getting a setback due to indulging in the cookies!!!

learning how little the girls make on those has made it easier to say no.

:D:D:D

• alf1163
    alf1163 Posts: 3,143 Member
    Options
    stan9280 wrote: »
    Newbie here! I've been using MFP for a couple weeks now and happy to have found the 'cool kids'! Started at #212 in early January, down to #199 this week and had to adjust my belt a couple notches! Goal is to be #180 by March 7th.
    Daily calories: 1500 (45% protein, 30% carbs...the leafy green ones, 25% fat)