40+yrs motivation group. We aren't getting any younger!

Options

Replies

• kelbels1
    kelbels1 Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    bbordner wrote: »
    So far my biggest issues have been my enjoyment of craft beer, snacking on weekends when I know there's food just around the corner, and making sure I don't make excuses to not go to the gym because something hurts (I have a varied collection of joint and muscular pain issues).

My biggest challenges are time to get a good workout, fibromyalgia and I am a very good cook but I special in high calorie comfort foods
  • bbordner
    bbordner Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    When it came to exercising, I finally had enough of my whining about not having time and decided that 30 minutes at lunch at least three times a week was better than an hour every second or third week. Comfort food is half the reason I ended up where I did. The past several years have been a stress roller coaster. Things are leveling out now, and want to get the habits in place befor the next time the stress hits hard.
  • sachanena
    sachanena Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hi all,
    Hearted to see people here struggling with different immune disorders or fibro. I have that too. And meds that cause weight gain. So trying to get off some.
    I've just started tracking again. Anyone else trying 12 step for cravings/support? A lot of the time I'm not really hungry just emotional.
    Does anyone else get this?
  • doinwatigottado
    doinwatigottado Posts: 6 Member
    Options