2019 Welcome Noobs to MFP

Replies

• IndigoWitch
    IndigoWitch Posts: 54 Member
    Hello! I'm completely new to MFP. I've heard of it but never jumped in. What's changed for me is that I am now serious about getting healthy and fit! I'm 50, and lucky to have my health and I want to keep it that way. So my goal is to lose 40 pounds by September 15th and hopefully have some fun while I'm at it. I love to run, but I am going to sideline the running, and focus on introducing strength training and some yoga (which will be completely new to me). Good Luck to all!!!
  • ladytreena
    ladytreena Posts: 4 Member
    How do I become a member I can’t figure it out 🤦🏽‍♀️🤦🏽‍♀️
  • robertkimble
    robertkimble Posts: 17 Member
    New here,

Over the past 5 weeks or so I have lost about 12-15 pounds and now just trying to lose that stubborn belly and try to get the abs to show through.
    Any good eating tricks for that?

Thanks
  • Seralexa2019
    Seralexa2019 Posts: 4 Member
    Hello everyone! I'm super excited to be here and part of the community. This is not the first time I've attempted to get healthy, but this time I feel like I'm walking in with more will power and energy. I'm really looking forward to talking with other members and sharing ideas. 😊
  • alteredsteve175
    alteredsteve175 Posts: 2,716 Member
    ladytreena wrote: »
    How do I become a member I can’t figure it out 🤦🏽‍♀️🤦🏽‍♀️

What do you want to join? This is just an open thread for those new to MFP. Nothing to join here. Just continue to post here if you like.

There are some groups on MFP that you have to join, and the instructions for that are usually in the first post in the thread.
  • popcorn2010
    popcorn2010 Posts: 9 Member