Anyone want to do a 30 Day challenge with me for June?

karenps21
karenps21 Posts: 9 Member
Hi! I’m Karen and I would like to start a 30 Day Challenge for the month of June, where we do at least 1 physical activity for 30 minutes every day of this month! I had started Intermittent Fasting 6 months ago on Dec 1 and I WAS doing really well! I had lost 8 lbs but then I fell off the wagon and started drinking too much soda and eating too many baked goods. So I gained a lot of that weight back! I want to get serious again and would love to have a few people join me with this 30 Day challenge! Today’s June 1, so I’m already at the gym! Here’s to 29 more days of dedication! Please join me!

Replies

• kaymarie35
    kaymarie35 Posts: 22 Member
    Hi Karen, I love this idea so I'm in. I've been a coach potato for years so even the 30 mins is daunting but hey, I can break it up into 10 minute chunks throughout the day :) I need to lose between 70 - 100lbs overall
    Il go off how I feel mentally and physically as to when I stop. Kick-start begins now. Good luck :) x
  • karly55
    karly55 Posts: 1 Member
    Hey! I just started using MFP after a long hiatus and I think this is exactly what I need to get going. I will join you on your 30 mins/30 days challenge!
  • hafsatoheed2019
    hafsatoheed2019 Posts: 70 Member
    Same here need to lose at least 50lb
    Committing to do 30/30
    Let’s see what happens if I don’t quitethis time
  • mabaugham
    mabaugham Posts: 2 Member
    Hi Karen, I love this idea so I'm in. I was actively working out, but then I lost the motivation to workout and have become a coach potato. I can get 30 minutes of working out in (even if that is only walking for 30 minutes). One of my issues is I will start an exercise program, but then get board with it, so can also use ideas of different workouts to do during these 30 days.
  • aabaron3107
    aabaron3107 Posts: 1 Member
    I am in, I started today and it feels so good 😊 great idea