Help please! I'm a beginner at all of this..

Options
Hello, I am an extreme beginner at eating healthy and losing weight, I've tried multiple times over the years but nothing seemed to work for me and I gave up easily. I'm sticking to it this time.. two weeks now of logging meals and finding hethy alternatives, I still snack late at night but that is a current battle. I'm getting frustrated because I have not been losing ANY weight. Not even 1 pound! I walk 10,000 steps at least 5 days a week. I will incorporate more exercise as I lose weight, but I'm to uncomfortable at my size. I don't know what to do and I wish I had a mentor through all of this. I am 232 lbs and 5'9". I gain weight evenly everywhere so my problem fat deposits are, well, everywhere. My goal is to lose 80 pounds by summer 2021 and be physically active at that point. Is there anyone out there who is willing to give me some tips to help improve myself? Thank you! P.S. sorry if this isn't the proper spot to ask this, I'm very desperate for help...

Replies

• LyndaBSS
    LyndaBSS Posts: 6,964 Member
    Options
    Hi. What is your daily calorie allotment?

Do you use a food scale?
  • chefbender5310
    chefbender5310 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    One day at a time. Set goals you can keep each day. Walking by itself is good and it sounds like you are doing well with that! Good job! The evening snacking needs to be your priority it sounds like...so when you do your food diary be honest and put that amount that you think you will be eating in there and adjust your other meals to account for the calories if you can..best of luck to you!
  • KayPoel93
    KayPoel93 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    LyndaBSS wrote: »

Do you use a food scale?

2100, I don't use a scale..
  • glovepuppet
    glovepuppet Posts: 1,713 Member
    Options
    KayPoel93 wrote: »

Do you use a food scale?

That seems high. Are you really tall? NHS recommendations are 2000 calories per day for women.