How to get lean muscles and not bulky?

Options

Replies

• taso42
    taso42 Posts: 8,980 Member
    Options
    Vim_n_vigor, believe who you want. I've study the human body myself and I have a degree to back that up, but my degree is not important.

What is your degree in?
  • RonSwanson66
    RonSwanson66 Posts: 1,150 Member
    Options
    Vim_n_vigor, believe who you want. I've study the human body myself and I have a degree to back that up, but my degree is not important.

What is your degree in?

I think she's referring to her GED.
  • AZackery
    AZackery Posts: 2,035 Member
    Options
    Stretching doesn't, and can't prevent "bulkiness." That's just silly. Your muscle size and shape is genetic, and there is nothing you can do to change the shape of them. No amount of stretching will make them longer or leaner. It is physically impossible, unless you cut your muscle off the bone and surgically reattach it somewhere else.

According to this site stretching can help prevent bulkiness. http://www.ehow.com/how_2339824_tone-muscles-bulking-up.html

6. Stretch thoroughly after every workout. Stretching protects against injuries and also elongates your muscles. Regularly stretching can help keep you from developing knotty, bulky muscles.
  • bry_all01
    bry_all01 Posts: 3,100 Member
    Options
    ^^ Says the person with no weight loss ticker or proof of a weight loss journey!!

Sorry just pointing out the obvious

and if someone KNEW their own body and was so spot on and KNEW what they were talking about, wouldn't they already have been successful and be at their goal and then some?
  • RyanDanielle5101
    Options
    ^^ Says the person with no weight loss ticker or proof of a weight loss journey!!

Sorry just pointing out the obvious

RyanDanielle5, I'm not trying to lose scale weight. So, why should I have a weight loss ticker? I have proof of my results, but you aren't going to see it. I don't have to prove myself to you.