Not Getting Hit on at the Gym

Options

Replies

• christinajohnson
    christinajohnson Posts: 102 Member
    Options
    Never been hit on. Also, I'm from a small town and it's generally awkward at the gym, being that I run into old high school teachers and people I graduated with and haven't seen in years. I think I appear stand-offish. I claim gym time as my time (to de-stress, think, gnaw on problems I'm having, etc), so I say my hellos and how-are-yous in the locker room and immediately put in my earbuds to workout.
  • sailorsiren13
    Options
    I go to a military base gym and i have been told i look like i'm gonna kick *kitten* most of the time (i'm told constantly i'm intimidating) so no i don't get hit on but i do get the creeper guys looking at me haha but i figure that's because they wish they were as awesome as i am at the gym (i can do cardio for hours) !!!
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,695 Member
    Options
    Ok, so I've seen a LOT of girls on here complain about getting hit on at the gym and how annoying it is. They say gross sweaty guys come up and say stuff to them and all that, and no doubt that would be annoying.

But, am I the only one that doesn't get hit on at the gym? I've had a random person come up once or twice and say something to me....but that's like once or twice ever in my life. People stare, and that's definitely annoying, and I'd be peeved if someone interrupted my workout to hit on me too, so I'm not complaining, I guess I just don't have this problem! No one talks to me haha.

Anyway, thought it was wierd, seems to happen to everyone else!
    If you were at my gym, I'd definitely flirt with you.:wink:

A.C.E. Certified Personal Trainer
    IDEA Fitness member
    Kickboxing Certified Instructor
    Been in fitness for 28+ years and have studied kinesiology and nutrition
  • HolleeERL
    HolleeERL Posts: 313 Member
    Options
    NOpe! Never...and I've never seen it happen either.
  • lmtrevin77