Tell me One weird fact

Options

Replies

• mamagooskie
    mamagooskie Posts: 2,964 Member
    Options
    I used to be OCD about washing my hands......100's of times a day I'd do it, lotion made me feel "dirty" and quite often my knuckles would just bleed from being so dry......I got over it though, but it was a year or so of my life that I did that.
  • Jennyisbusy
    Jennyisbusy Posts: 1,294 Member
    Options
    I have noticed that in a public bathroom I will use the same stall every time I need to potty. Missing chunks of paint, familiar writings on the wall, and crude graphics were what made me notice.
  • LaMujerMasBonitaDelMundo
    Options
    I still have hard time in English (especially in speaking) even if I studied it for more than 10 years.

Many people's whose native language is English have a difficult time speaking English. You're doing a great job!

Haha! See? I wrote "people's whose" which is entirely incorrect! **distracted by Project Runway**

What is the correct way to put it then? I even don't know the difference of which, whom and whose. :embarassed:
  • fragilegift
    fragilegift Posts: 347 Member
    Options
    All my movies have to be in alphabetical order, but not mixing videos and dvds.
    Books in a series have to be in order.
    I turn the tv sound level to 0 before turning it off. If I turn it off before doing that, I will turn it back on to do so. This doesn't apply to the iPod dock though.
    Everything in the car needs to be turned off, before switching off the ignition (fan, wipers, demister, radio).
  • 1smemae94
    1smemae94 Posts: 365 Member
    Options
    My pinky toe is an inch shorter than my ring finger toe. I can't fall asleep without music playing. I hate the quiet, it drives me crazy.
  • garnet1483
    garnet1483 Posts: 249 Member
    Options