Things I've learned since starting MFP...add yours!

Options
MikeG2
MikeG2 Posts: 97 Member
I thought this would be fun if people latch on to this post:

Write down one quick phrase, or more, that tells something that you've learned since starting MFP serious or funny. I'll start with two:

1) How crazy it can be that I can eat my regular calories even when I have a big workout.

2) How satisfying it is to have a pre-weigh-in dump.

Replies

• MikeG2
    MikeG2 Posts: 97 Member
    Options
    3) Doing a midweek weign-in and knowing I'll have an awesome result for my weekly weight posting

4) Learning how to manage and curb my 'hunger' with water.
  • cecekelly
    Options
    Hi, I am new to MFP and needs some friends for support!
  • xo_morgan
    xo_morgan Posts: 298
    Options
    i learned how many calories i actually ate BEFORE i started this site. when i first got on there i thought 1,200 was alot of calories so when i started i went about my day & logged & saw how many i really ate.!
  • timjai
    timjai Posts: 113
    Options
    I've learnt as soon as I stop using it I end up getting fat again!
  • AmberJslimsAWAY
    AmberJslimsAWAY Posts: 2,468 Member
    Options
    I learned that *I* need a spike day or I get bored.
  • katyconser
    katyconser Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    that if you only have 1200 cals a day, somehow eating raw or less processed foods (nuts, fruits, fresh veggies, lean proteins) go a MUCH longer way than one prepared meal, plus you can eat SO much more!!
  • Enonoid
    Enonoid Posts: 136 Member
    Options
    I have learned too that water can soothe my beastly hunger and that every calorie counts.
  • lu136mickey
    lu136mickey Posts: 202
    Options
    I learned that the calories I was consuming before I started logging everything was outrageous, and some things I thought were healthy choices were not!! big eye opener
  • tomomatic
    tomomatic Posts: 1,794 Member
    Options