When I see overweight people running...

Options

Replies

• ataylo30
    ataylo30 Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    I'm always pround to see overwieght people running, It shows anyone that said person is active and willing to do things outside. I am heavy and a SLOW runner. I used to run in the mornings because I am a teacher in a small town and I didn't want my students to see me...how embarrassing!! turns out almost everyday one of my kids would say, "i saw you running this morning" and it was never followed by ew or way to run the speed of a sloth...it was always followed by, "man, it was cold...i can't believe you run when it is dark and cold!"

i soon came to realize they were right, and that i like sleep, so now i run in the afternoons and often on the track, where my students and their parents are very likely to be found on any given day.

keep running, and keep smiling, you look good out there!!!!!
  • billuaa
    billuaa Posts: 56
    Options
    Everytime I see someone running overweight or not, I always say "Get em girl" in my head or even out loud because it makes me proud to see others contributing to a healthy life style, i also find it inspiring, no negative thought here.
  • blondejillie
    blondejillie Posts: 305 Member
    Options
    I think, good for them, how inspiring to see people take their health and destiny into their own hands, make a change, and improve their lives. Anyone can sit on the couch eating Cheetos all day but it takes real guts to put yourself out there and change your life, especially when knowing you might be at the receiving end of some giggles/rudeness from judgmental types. That kind of determination is admirable - so pat yourself on the back for getting out there, good for you!!

Ditto This!!!!!
  • nnylee
    nnylee Posts: 814 Member
    Options
    I'm always super impressed and I hope they keep going~!
  • lissamok
    lissamok Posts: 82
    Options