Need mens honest thoughts

Options

Replies

• JanieJack
    JanieJack Posts: 3,831 Member
    Options
    My ex-husband was an officer in the AF. We dated throughout college... my highest weight back then was about 110
    He said that he'd never found me pretty, but I was skinny and that's what he liked. Now that I wasn't skinny anymore, there just wasn't that much to like. He'd been jealous for years of all his officer friends who had pretty, blonde, skinny wives, and I didn't have any of those "qualities".
    I'm now happily married to someone who met me when I weighed 160. Now I'm up to 190 and he loves me just as much. I'd like to get back down to 150, and while he says he'd like me to weigh a little more than that (he likes chubby girls lol

So sorry you had to go through that. As a female officer I see it all the time. Makes me mad. I am so glad you found a keeper!
  • Tiff587
    Tiff587 Posts: 264 Member
    Options
    I really think you should talk to him, I think there is a very good chance that he wants to support you, and help you be healthy.

My other half is really supportive of my new lifestyle and the look I want to achieve, but I know he has loved me through skinny and tubby times. Sometime men aren't so good at saying things how we want to hear them, but I truly think sometime we just communicate a little differently.

Also you look beautiful!

:flowerforyou:
  • JanieJack
    JanieJack Posts: 3,831 Member
    Options
    I am really sorry he is making you feel this way whether intentional or not. You deserve to be treated awesome not matter what weight you are!

Just wanna point out that he can't "make" her feel like this. *She* is making herself feel like this.

Many of us would feel worried too, but we control our feelings.