NO SWEETS TIL THANKSGIVING--

Replies

• I am new to this program so I will do this for my first goal. I always think i need chocolate everyday but I like a challenge.
  • Marla64
    Marla64 Posts: 23,120 Member
    I am new to this program so I will do this for my first goal. I always think i need chocolate everyday but I like a challenge.
    Welcome-- time to rethink-- you don't need chocolate every day-- you want it every day-- big difference--

Be strong-- you can do it.
  • skrumm
    skrumm Posts: 169 Member
    Did bad again yesterday, but today is another day and I am not going to give in to sweets today. My 12 year old asked me to bake her a pumpkin pie, so i did..... Then my 14 and 5 year old said they want pie too but they hate pumpkin pie. So, I made them a chocolate cream pie. Need i say more? :ohwell:
    First thing this morning i took both pies out to my husbands beer fridge in the garage so i will stay out of them. I will do good today!!
  • Redneckwoman
    Redneckwoman Posts: 668 Member
    Yeah I did it yesterday will do good today
  • Marla64
    good morning, my friends--

Sending you all positive vibes today-- with major kudos to Lori for her example to us all of strength under fire-- her life is no less stressful than all of ours, no less goodies tempting her, but she has abstained--

Keep her in mind today, folks, when faced with that pumpkin pie, donuts at the office, leftover ice cream little junior didn't eat, et cetera-- let's be strong this day, my friends--
  • SatelliteCrush80
    SatelliteCrush80 Posts: 3,575 Member
    So far, so good.

And since I went and got a sandwich to replace the salad I left at home for lunch to eat with my soup, I won't be hungry and get tempted.

Good thoughts to you all today...:heart:
  • 72lori
    72lori Posts: 6,773 Member