Miracle 7 day diet- LOSE 40 lbs THIS WEEK!

Options

Replies

• rbrannock
    rbrannock Posts: 169
    Options
    Well,I had NO idea it was that easy..and here I am getting up a 4 in the &^%&$^%ing morning running my butt off and doing my best to avoid junkfood....how silly of me

:bigsmile:

^^ THIS ^^
  • Snow__White
    Snow__White Posts: 1,650 Member
    Options
    When you say your boss gave you this diet and said you can lose 40 pounds a week... is that just part of the set-up, or did he really say that? Because I wouldn't put it past some people...

He actually said that!! Thats why I LOVE him....Im gonna look GOOD!!!

LMAO is he paying for you facial reconstruction surgery aswell?
  • Sman317
    Sman317 Posts: 3
    Options
    Well I'm no scientist but I would say that you are setting yourself up for loss of fat and muscle. Any diet that deprives you of a large segment of essential food your body needs will not work in the long run.

This obsession with seeing rapid result is one of the main reasons majority of dieters fail or gain the weight that they have lost back and then some.

I personally am not limiting anything. No food is off the table. I never want to crave any food. Moderation is the name of the game. Make sure you consume less calories than you burn. I have managed to keep a deficit of 700-800 calories a day. Count every single calorie you consume and don't cheat, you will only cheat yourself.

Exercise is important. You don't need to go to the gym. take the stairs instead of the elevator. Walk instead of drive to work.

You want to make a lifestyle change not have a crash diet. I'm not sure when you have stared this but if you are done by now you can see that:

1- You did not lose 40 lbs
    2- You already crave foods you love
    3- With in a few weeks you gain weight back if you don't

I wish you luck in reaching your goal and maintaining it.

Cheers
  • jofjltncb6
    jofjltncb6 Posts: 34,415 Member
    Options