20 pounds by Easter challenge

Options

Replies

• CALIECAT
    CALIECAT Posts: 12,530 Member
    Options
    nancy I have not seen any ads in the message box yet.
    Marie
  • SeeAhtter787
    SeeAhtter787 Posts: 1,217 Member
    Options
    Holy smokes..... Please somebody put me out of my misery......it was 50+ outside today and beautiful sunny so I went out to my yard. I finally had enough courage to dig up a failing flower bed. I dug a 12 foot long by 2 foot wide by 2 foot deep trench. ( I was smart and had the teenagers haul the dirt away) and then I laid out landscape cloth to keep weeds away better and filled the hole with 7 bags of dirt. Afterwards o replanted my few flowers back into the bed and added mulch. I think I will be popping a few pain pills tonight.
  • rayw89
    rayw89 Posts: 564 Member
    Options
    Thanks everyone for the encouragement. I've decided to eat most of my exercise calories today, something I've never done before. Tomorrow will be back to normal. I think I'm going to go a few days without weighing. The scale has become too common I think.
    I don't like admitting it, but I think I'm feeling down because my in-laws didn't notice any difference. I know that sounds stupid, but it is what it is. It makes it feel like you still look just as bad as before. It's funny, the lady that works in our apt. office noticed I'd lost weight, but my in-laws didn't. I think if they did notice, they just didn't say anything because they assume I'll just gain it all back again. I lost weight once before a while back and they noticed, and then I gained it back over time. I'd just like to hibernate inside until I've lost all my weight so I don't have to worry about these things. :P
    Looking forward to a better feeling day tomorrow!

-Rachel
  • janiceclark08
    janiceclark08 Posts: 1,341 Member
    Options