Using Bento Boxes for lunches.

Options

Replies

• mangrothian
    mangrothian Posts: 1,351 Member
    edited April 2015
    Options
    I have no idea about the veg leather thingies - I've looked for it here in Aus and can't find them :sweat:

What I do have though is one of my fav bentos. It doesn't really look different from the rest, but it has my favourite savoury furikake flavour, tamagoyaki and smoked salmon. Winter veggies are getting cheaper too, so I can add in some golden squash and asparagus to my lunch ^_^ Just over 500Cal
    laybe42mw0nt.jpg
    I also brought in some matcha crush pocky, but it's already in my belleh.
  • MyM0wM0w
    MyM0wM0w Posts: 2,008 Member
    edited April 2015
    Options
    Thanks to the local Dollar Store I got to give this a try before I invest in all the gear.

This is my first attempt (a feeble attempt, but it's a start)!
    There is also a heart shaped egg, but it was less than pretty so I left it out. There is also a small container of oatmeal but I haven't figured out how to make that.....cute... yet.

ETA: AM snack of sliced cucumbers and grape tomatoes. Lunch is chili lime chicken legs, lime cilantro rice, fresh peas. Afternoon snack of cheese and sliced apple.
    xvpktlegrfpm.jpg
  • Narcissora
    Narcissora Posts: 197 Member
    Options
    cindytw wrote: »
    Yes, it is like a fruit leather with spice or savory taste. I have never seen them at Trader Joes, I get them at Wegmans or the healthfood store. They are in different places in different stores but look at Gluten Free aisles.
    There is also a coconut wrap if anyone is interested.

Hmmmmm... I checked the Wegmans app for gem wraps, but nothing came up. I wonder if mine has them. I will have to swing by to check out the GF section... I could call and ask, but I have the feeling that no one will know what I'm talking about.