From a size 20 to a size 8 with strength training, in one year! PICS!

Options

Replies

• GenElizabeth
    GenElizabeth Posts: 291 Member
    Options
    flaminica wrote: »
    I am just starting out with strength training. Can you recommend a good reliable source of well-rounded workout routines? I want to start out with good form and get into a weekly circuit I can stick to and is scalable at home.

Hmmm, I have heard good things about "New Rules of Lifting for Women" but I haven't followed that program (or any other) personally so it's hard to say. Maybe someone could chime in on that and help me out?

I have always done my own routines at home with minimal equipment. I posted some of the work outs that I do, earlier in the thread, if you want to take a look and see if those exercises would work for you. Hope that helps!

Side note: I am now working out at my gym 5 days a week, doing a split routine, requiring 1-2 rest days after, vs working full body, every day at home like I have done so far. Enjoying it very much. :blush: Will be back over there in the morning actually... Goodnight, MFPers :heart:
  • pink_daisychain
    pink_daisychain Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    Wow!! You have inspired me!! Definitely going to focus on weight training rather than cardio to help me finally get to goal weight!!
  • GenElizabeth
    Options
    Awesome pink!! ^^ :blush:

Just finished at the gym a little bit ago, glad I posted here last night, saying that I was going to go this morning.... It helped get me there today. :open_mouth: Been having a challenging week with personal things going on but I'm hanging on! Doing good though but now I feel TONS better, it had been a few days. Hope y'all don't mind more pics on occasion. Working really hard and still on a calorie deficit so it's tough sometimes but I love it.. :blush:

1e4j7ykozbj9.jpg
  • GenElizabeth
    Options
    UPDATE!!! :smile: