• pipcd34
    pipcd34 Posts: 16,723 Member
    Options
    o14a753uqflk.jpg

Other normal shoulder
  • NO_Excuses_515
    NO_Excuses_515 Posts: 220 Member
    Options
    I was doing so good keeping up with everyone's posts and then I missed just about a day and a half and oops - 133 new posts. Now, my mom just rang the doorbell. She and her hubby are here about a half hour earlier than they said but that is pretty typical for them. Anyway, just wanted to pop in to say hello and hope you all have a great weekend. I've got a busy weekend so might not be able to check in again until Monday night. Let's guess - there will probably be at least 500 new posts if I don't check in until Monday.

Linda/IA
  • LoriGarside
    LoriGarside Posts: 73 Member
    Options
    Hi, folks. I'm Lori, from Poinciana, Florida (near Disney World). I'm new to MyFitnessPal, but have been battling my weight for 40 + years. I've got spondylityc arthritis of the spine along with bone spurs and disk problems, the worst of which is that my cervical spine curves the wrong way. That's right -- my head's on backwards (makes for fun if I fall, because the ER docs go nuts when they see it). My mobility is limited by the extra 100 pounds I'm carrying. I'd like to lose 50 of that in the next year to eighteen months. I have found seated aerobics and yoga videos for obese, elderly, or people with disabilities, so I've been working out every day this week. My biggest downfall? I'm hypoglycemic with a slow metabolism. Not only do I have to eat every 4 hours, but I cannot eliminate carbs from my diet.

However, I'm making positive choices about the carbs I DO allow. I'm using the app to track my caloric intake and exercise. I'm walking some, but have to be careful as I have balance issues - I do use a walker, but I hate it.

My goals for September:

1) Work out 6 days a week - aerobics and yoga (both seated), walking 20 minutes a day