Of refeeds and diet breaks

Replies

• anubis609
    anubis609 Posts: 3,966 Member
    I finally got around to taking new progress pics today... is anyone still willing to take a look and give me a body fat % estimate? Caliper test put me at 21% this morning but that just can't be right.

I can take a stab at it if you want. @Nony_Mouse can confirm my blatantly objective assessment lol. Full disclosure, I'm not an expert by any means, but I will do my best to be as accurate as possible.
  • Nony_Mouse
    Nony_Mouse Posts: 5,646 Member
    anubis609 wrote: »
    I finally got around to taking new progress pics today... is anyone still willing to take a look and give me a body fat % estimate? Caliper test put me at 21% this morning but that just can't be right.

I can take a stab at it if you want. @Nony_Mouse can confirm my blatantly objective assessment lol. Full disclosure, I'm not an expert by any means, but I will do my best to be as accurate as possible.

Can confirm. @anubis609 will actually tell a woman if she looks fat in that :D

FWIW, he and Vintage both said the same for me, mmapags was slightly lower.
  • dancefit2015
    dancefit2015 Posts: 236 Member

Thank you! I'll send them tonight!
  • dancefit2015
    dancefit2015 Posts: 236 Member
    Nony_Mouse wrote: »

haha that's okay, I need some honesty.
  • Nony_Mouse

haha that's okay, I need some honesty.

Well exactly! That's the whole point of the exercise :)
  • Orphia
    Orphia Posts: 7,097 Member
    Thanks, lovely people. I disconnected the Fitbit before I gave it to my niece. It seems to know what my current weight is, too, so I'm guessing it's somehow still getting stuff from MFP (Big Bro.)
  • Orphia
    edited January 2018
    7jb0v5waf1rz.jpeg

And just because of the sciences... Not so much vascularity, but rather varicosity. :smile:
  • Orphia