Real Focus T25 Results? Anyone got a unbiased review?

Options

Replies

• Itsjustmich
    Options
    I'm not even a week in yet and i find myself searching for reviews on results as I can't see how I'm going to get any with this workout! I loved the idea of it as I hate dance workouts and the advertising made it seem like good results were on offer. Now I've only done the first two workouts so maybe I'm speaking too soon but it seems too easy so far! Yes I sweat and get a bit out if breath but I've keep up and not used the modifiers and it doesn't make my muscles sore the next day and isn't that much of a challenge. I'm sure doing it has more benefits than sitting in the couch but surely the 'before and after' photos that BB advertise aren't genuine (not solely down to T25 anyway).

I've never done any other workout program before, I occasionally go to a body pump class or go for a bit of cardio at the gym but I certainly wouldn't say I'm fit, so that shouldn't be the reason I'm finding it easy. I believe my technique is good and I'm giving 100%.
  • dabucks
    dabucks Posts: 82 Member
    Options
    Alpha is definitely on the easy side, beta and gamma do offer a good workout. Alpha simply lays the foundation for you to be able to get through beta and gamma. IMO some people don't need alpha and would be better served to jump right into beta.

After insanity I did some alpha workouts during my cool-down from insanity. Yea I sweated and burned about 400 calories in 27 minutes (HRM), but the challenge wasn't there.

Right now I'm working out 5-6 days a week and I'll stack 2 betas or a beta and a gamma workout together for 2-3 of those days, do a gamma 2 days, and a beta by itself 1 day.
  • RatherBeFishing
    RatherBeFishing Posts: 61 Member
    Options