Welcome to Debate Club! Please be aware that this is a space for respectful debate, and that your ideas will be challenged here. Please remember to critique the argument, not the author.

How do you feel about fasting?

Options

Replies

• AnvilHead
    AnvilHead Posts: 18,344 Member
    edited July 2018
    Options
    mmapags wrote: »
    LeeshaSeal wrote: »
    angel7747 wrote: »
    I dont know how to respond to each of you personally..But Duskyjewel, in my post I no where brought up what your comment was about. I am not an expert on IF..nor am I guessing you are. If it works for people then it works. If it doesnt then it doesnt. I saw your previous comment that it has been debunked by reputable scientists...do you care to provide a link to that so I dont just take what you are saying as doctrinaire statements asserted as facts? For as many people say it works..just as many dont. I really dont have the time to go back and forth as it is clear you all could go all day.

IF is nothing to be an 'expert' about. All IF is is a way for some people to control their caloric intake by limiting eating to within a specific window of time. If it works, those using IF can achieve weight loss/management.

Consume too many calories in whatever your eating window is and - just like everyone else - you would gain weight.

All of the additional 'benefits' that have been assigned to IF of late are completely unsubstantiated.

PS: I've been doing IF for decades. There's no magic. It still all comes down to creating a calorie deficit or not. :)