Myfitnesspal

Message Boards Success Stories
You are currently viewing the message boards in:

5’-5’3” girl success stories before & after

18910111214»

Replies

• Dead_DarlingDead_Darling Member Posts: 481 Member Member Posts: 481 Member
    Hi! I am 5ft 2ins, and my starting weight was around 220lbs. I was always going lifting weights at the gym, then I moved half way across the country to move in with my boyfriend. The weight piled onto my heaviest in over 15 years. I started lifting again in January last year, but I was very inconsistent throughout the year. My eating wasn't too bad and I somehow lost 21lbs and my goal this year is to be more consistent! I wouldn't mind going down to around 140lbs for now and see how it goes. I'm now lifting 5x a week and eating the same from last year. I also have PCOS and had the implant fitted in my arm in December, so now I have to work as doubly hard!
  • Une_PoireUne_Poire Member Posts: 24 Member Member Posts: 24 Member
    judym3 wrote: »
    trying again....sigh. I'm 53 years old (where does metabolism go after 50?), 5'2". Down to 117lbs 5 years ago and back up to 132lbs, currently 126lbs. Would love to see 115 but will be happy to see 120. Walk everyday to reach 10K steps a day and try to do strength training 3 times a week. Track everything I eat but tend to fall short. Definately a long process, I tend to see little or no success on a weekly basis so trying to focus on long term. Congrats to everyones success!