How did you gain the weight?

Options

Replies

• Tdecker0526
    Options
    I finished college and I was no longer so busy that all I had time to do was study and sleep. I started working and was happy and allowed my self to become the nurse who eats when she is bored as well as fall victim to the easy greasy food you can get from either the cafeteria or takeout. I also keep telling myself when I get on the scale "thats not bad. I can loose that quick" I was in denial. I am trying to break that mentality. I work as an oncology nurse and see sad cases all the time. I want to live a long happy healthy life for myself and my family. I can not preach health If I am not healthy myself.
  • Alisontheice
    Alisontheice Posts: 9,624 Member
    Options
    had a child, eventually lost the weight (3 years later) and then just ate too much and was lazy. Never really had a reason to get into super good shape but now I do.
  • tracimorris
    Options
    I ate too much.
  • lfrazza
    lfrazza Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    I had been so on track, not really loosing many pounds but working out so I was finally seeing a difference in my stomach (my problem area) tore my meniscus (in my knee) had surgery that did not help much and couldn't do my usual work routine and threw in the towel and drowned my sorrows in bagels and butter!
  • soulsnette
    soulsnette Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    Depression, stress, and overeating post graduation
  • notoriousjess
    notoriousjess Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Baby weight! No matter what I did this pregnancy I just gained and gained for total of 70lbs. Now I have a beautiful new baby but 50lbs to loose.
  • kowajenn
    kowajenn Posts: 274 Member
    Options
    I have a trifecta of reasons:

1. I got married and went from a situation where I walked everywhere I went (miles and miles a day) to being in the suburbs and driving everywhere. I always had a tendency to gain, but the walking kept me in the normal range.