How did you gain the weight?

Options

Replies

• DisneyAddictRW
    DisneyAddictRW Posts: 800 Member
    Options
    Had a baby 9 months after I graduated high school. Then hubby (boyfriend at the time) got leukemia and was giving two years to live. We put everything on the back burner and lived life. Then he went into a blood remission and we're now trying to get back a healthy lifestyle in the mix of a crazy busy life (plus he stills take a low dose of chemo daily).

...didn't care I was young, had a loving hubby didn't care about the weight gain, and BAD food choices!
  • ElBence
    ElBence Posts: 291 Member
    Options
    Carne asada; fries; carne asada fries with cheese, sour cream, and pico; eating whatever I wanted when I wanted to eat it; energy drinks to keep me going during school; no regular exercise; and a slowing metabolism as I hit my late 20s - early 30s.

How I've lost most of it: diligence; determination; will power; 1500 cals/day (more or less with some cheat days); and 220 miles in the pool.
  • ShifuYaku
    ShifuYaku Posts: 504 Member
    Options