Modern Day Pin-up Girls - WEEK 3

Options

Replies

• kennedar
    kennedar Posts: 306 Member
    Options
    Morning Ladies!

Hope everyone is feeling great this Wed morning!! Half way through the week, only a few more early mornings to go! So yesterday DH emailed me telling me that his co-ed soccer team was going to default if they did not have another girl, so I volunteered. I HATE soccer, I am not good at it! I am the person they call if they know they are going to lose by default, they figure at least with me there they have a (slim) chance. So I went and both teams ended up defaulting anyways because there were not enough players. We just played a fun game with the ref on our team. It was so much fun! Turns out I love playing soccer like that! The last time I played was in early July, and I am so much faster now. I can run the whole length of the feild without being badly winded. It totally gave me motivation to buy the C25K app for my iPod. I need to go buy some good running shoes and then I am off!
  • SweetPandora
    SweetPandora Posts: 660 Member
    Options
    Deanna - thanks for the link, I'll check it out when I get back from the gym.

kennedar - that is awesome you found a new sport. Since you are in Canada I suggest you go to the Running Room to get properly fitted for new running shoes.

Karen
  • kayleigh333
    Options
    Hey ladies, hope you're all having a good week. I weighed in at 138 this morning (down from 139.8) so hopefully I can maintain or lose more by monday! I started my workout today and my ankle was really painful so I had to stop, was worried about making it worse. :sad: Hopefully it'll be ok by tomorrow, I seriously need my exercise cals a lot of the time!

Deanna the dresses on that website are amazing, wish I had some spare money.
  • RachVR6
    RachVR6 Posts: 3,688 Member
    Options