Dont be afraid to EAT MORE ladies!

Options
1234568»

Replies

• SLLRunner
    SLLRunner Posts: 12,942 Member
    Options
    I don't really understand the issue - people seem to be saying they are doing so much better on the TDEE method compared to the MFP method and the TDEE methods is giving them so many more calories each day to eat..

but TDEE method does not involve eating back exercise calories and MFP method does - as I understand it, this usually gives round about the same total.

Not sure why people are eating so much more using TDEE method?
    Actually, the TDEE method gives me less maintenance calories than MFP does. I just started with MFP and have to adjust my calories accordingly. So, I eat more on MFP than I can using TDEE.
  • rml_16
    rml_16 Posts: 16,414 Member
    Options
    Just because I am an editor for a living, I have to point out that this is not, in fact, a grammatical error. Rather, it is a punctuation error.

The thead title is grammatically correct, but it is missing both an apostrophe and a comma.

Thank you for explaining that. I always considered that kind of thing to be a punctuation error, but so many Americans refer to punctuation errors as grammatical errors that I'd taken it to be a dialectual difference, i.e. that in American English punctuation is considered as a subset of grammar.
    Not dialect -- laziness or misunderstanding. It's kind of how so many people refer to their tax refund as their tax return. The tax return is what we submit to get our refund (for those who get one ...).

A sentence fragment from an editor? I'm trying not to rage at you. :sad:
    There is nothing wrong with a sentence fragment when done correctly for style and emphasis.

Plus, this is conversational. It isn't formal writing. For my actual job, I would never allow sentence fragments. But I use them all the time (on purpose) on my blog and in my creative writing.
  • shapefitter
    shapefitter Posts: 900 Member
    Options