Intermittent Fasting Support Group?

Options

Replies

• northstar699
    northstar699 Posts: 99 Member
    Options
    Totally love this idea! I'm going to do my first 24 hour day tomorrow. The problem is that I'm a night shift nurse and even though my fast will start at 5pm, that's really right after my breakfast. The plan is to eat a normal breakfast, work all night, sleep most of the day, do a light workout after I wake up, then eat a normal meal around 5. I know most people start after dinner and sleep through the first part of the fast. Anybody else ever try to start a fast the other way around?
  • cutmd
    cutmd Posts: 1,168 Member
    Options
    Totally love this idea! I'm going to do my first 24 hour day tomorrow. The problem is that I'm a night shift nurse and even though my fast will start at 5pm, that's really right after my breakfast. The plan is to eat a normal breakfast, work all night, sleep most of the day, do a light workout after I wake up, then eat a normal meal around 5. I know most people start after dinner and sleep through the first part of the fast. Anybody else ever try to start a fast the other way around?

Hey, I'm an ER doc, so my work schedule varies. I try to change my window accordingly. I have found for some reason that once I start eating it is harder for me to fast. Psychologically it seems to work better for me to wake up fasting. So for my overnights when doing ESE I will eat in the am, go to bed, fast all night, and then eat in the am. It really depends on what works better for your psyche and hunger levels.

Lady Gecko, for some reason I've never had anything not leak on me, even my thermoses used to do it. Haven't tried any since I was 12. Have any recs?
  • lodro
    lodro Posts: 982 Member
    Options