Do you obey the speed limit?

12346»

Replies

• Im a brand new driver so yes!! Though I have noticed after gaining experience I am going about 5 miles over, until I see the police of course :)
  • I usually go 15 over lol..
  • Well, after 6 points and one of those stupid speed seminars, I am clearly hopeless at spotting the cameras so no, I don't speed!!

Seriously, I don't. I really can't spot the damn things (yep, even with all the flourescent hoohar) so I am a very well behaved driver :p
  • otr12
    otr12 Posts: 632 Member
    You are all a bunch of ****ing wankers, seriously, the limit is there for a reason! If you think speeding is cool you clearly just need to buy some car games on xbox to act out your deluded car chase fantasies. 10 year old boys think speeding is cool, grown ups should be able to appreiate the need for the rules. And yknow, if you need to get somewhere fast, just leave earlier, simple! It's not about "oh but there so much space in the road I can take over easily" half of these rules are in place because you have a better chance of survival in crashes at some speeds than others.

It won't kill you to follow the speed limits, it might kill you not to.

I think it's cute how you would change your mind if I let you drive my car.

And you don't even know it! Oh, it's so adorable!

I could just pinch your perky little cheeks!
  • Banks01
    Banks01 Posts: 945 Member
    No. My father taught me that I'm driving a little faster than the average traffic speed, you have less people coming up on you. So I'm usually 10mph over or more.

In Atlanta, ESP on 400, staying under 80 is impossible in the two left lanes
  • I have a lead in my foot... I easily go 80 MPH on the freeway but that's easy to do here in AZ especially on the 202 in the Gilbert area.
  • La_Amazona
    La_Amazona Posts: 4,855 Member