What was your worst "fat" moment?

Options
14567810»

Replies

• swimmchick87
    swimmchick87 Posts: 458 Member
    Options
    I'm a teacher- one time in the same week I literally had 3 different students ask if I was having a baby!

When I realized that my old "fat pants" were too tight to squeeze into at all.

Looking in my closet full of clothes yet finding nothing to wear because nothing fits anymore- that is the WORST feeling.

I have about 8-10 more pounds until the majority of my clothes should fit again...but it's really frustrating in the mean time! Also, I don't want to go out and buy new stuff when *I hope* my normal clothes will fit in 4-5 weeks. I've been making due with dresses and skirts for work since they're not as tight as my pants, but it's pretty much already winter here (snowed this week-boo) so I really should be wearing pants and sweater and things now...
  • pixardad
    pixardad Posts: 184 Member
    Options
    Today. I was standing in the store with my family. My wife was looking at kids clothes, 1 kid in the shopping cart, and the other was in front of me...tapping my stomach...like a drum...and it sounded like it...and was loud...and drew attention. I know my son was playing as I play with him all the time. But it sure had me feeling like a horrible father setting such an example.
  • skinnnyxoxo
    skinnnyxoxo Posts: 210 Member
    Options
    No one said anything to me when I was fat.
    But now they all tell me how much I used to eat and how big and huge I used to be.
  • lizhipwell
    Options
    i have a few...:

1) Being offered seats cuz people thought I was expecting...this happened more than once...
    2) Being propositioned by strangers who said they liked big women
    3) Someone yelling "Fat Pig!" at me from their car