Zumba

Options

Replies

• Fitfaery
    Fitfaery Posts: 68 Member
    Options
    Love Zumba. But the instructor makes or breaks the class.

Agreed
  • amandahoppes
    Options
    I bought an XBOX Kinect and I have the Zumba "game" and I LOVE it! I feel so energetic after a session! I also work out on an elliptical, but I like to switch it up so I'm not bored with working out. Zumba makes me feel like I'm dancing....and with the game, I am dancing in my own living room.....even better!
  • daphnegetnfit
    Options
    Love Zumba. But the instructor makes or breaks the class.

Agreed! Love my Zumba instructor!
  • TotallyTina
    TotallyTina Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I am an Instructor!! WAY FUN!! you do burn between 500-700 calories a class. And it's just not for Women!! Checkout Zumba.com for a class near you!!
  • Llilia17
    Llilia17 Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    I have Zumba for my Wii and I love it. It's high energy. The instructor is easy to listen to and follow. It breaks each move down for you if you need to practice it to get it down. There are a few different time settings and intensities that you can use that best fits you. The music is great.

The downside. There is no calorie calculator. There is a calendar but it's very minimal. It would be nice if it had a little more to chart your progress in the game.
  • ReniaL
    ReniaL Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    I am so pleased I found this post! I am absolutely addicted to Zumba. My gym offers the classes and I always make sure that I am booked on them as the places are going ever so fast at my gym! It is true it really depends on the instructor. My Saturday's class is so much more enjoyable tham Monday one.

I just have one question ladies. how do you calculate the calories burned during Zumba. I am using the Aerobics high impact in our excercise database, and you?
  • suzycav77
    suzycav77 Posts: 189 Member
    Options