whats the craziest request a customer has given you?

Options

Replies

• courtclerkkris
    courtclerkkris Posts: 173 Member
    Options
    working at a hardware store, i used to mix a lot of paint. lady asked me to make her black and white striped paint one time.
    I worked in a factory once...and we would send the newbies back to mixing and ask them to bring up a gallon of black and white striped paint and everyone of them fell for it. Another good one was to have them go fetch a chain stretcher!!
  • christine24t
    christine24t Posts: 6,063 Member
    Options
    When I was a bartender, I once had someone order a "'57 T-Bird with Honolulu License Plates."

I had to break out the "Bartending for Dummies" book someone stashed behind the bar.

I hate when people order dumb complicated drinks like that!! Stick to the normal beer, easy mixed drinks, etc. Although I did just look up that drink and it does sound good.
  • engineman312
    engineman312 Posts: 3,450 Member
    Options
    dudes should never order anything that has more then three ingredients. unless its a mojito. those are awesome.
  • engineman312
    Options
    working at a hardware store, i used to mix a lot of paint. lady asked me to make her black and white striped paint one time.
    I worked in a factory once...and we would send the newbies back to mixing and ask them to bring up a gallon of black and white striped paint and everyone of them fell for it. Another good one was to have them go fetch a chain stretcher!!

dude, you don't even know. i work at a power plant. and we always send the new guys for left handed tools, a bucket of steam, a tube of elbow grease, etc.
  • engineman312
    Options

dude, you don't even know. i work at a power plant. and we always send the new guys for left handed tools, a bucket of steam, a tube of elbow grease, etc.
  • Alexdur85
    Alexdur85 Posts: 255 Member
    Options