WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR JANUARY 2012

Options

Replies

• terewilliams
    terewilliams Posts: 336 Member
    Options
    I am so glad to see this thread for women 50+!

I have been losing weight for the last five years. I've had some good days and some bad months :sad: Overall I've managed to loose and maintain a loss of 20 pounds. I happened to catch "Project Runway" on TV last night. One of the designers said he had been losing and gaining back weight so long that he had probably lost a ton! I am in the same boat!

I have promised myself that this year I will be consistent in my weight loss focus. My goal is to healthly lose at least one pound each week!
  • tiarapants
    tiarapants Posts: 1,015 Member
    Options
    I just have to say wow .... I just ran a whole mile without a pause .... and quite easily too! Woohoo to me, I've come a long way from not being able to walk at all without the aid of walking sticks. It looks like I'm going to do even better when I do my 5k in the summer (fingers crossed that I don't have another bad arthritis flare up before then.

Have fun everyone.

Love
    Amanda
  • Laura80111
    Laura80111 Posts: 958 Member
    Options
    :flowerforyou: Amanda You amaze me...wasn't it just a short time ago that you were meeting your goal? You have truly come a loooonnnnnggggg way!

I am so impressed:smile:

Laura
  • vypeters
    vypeters Posts: 475 Member
    Options
    Looks like we're getting really close to a new thread. Hi everyone and happy Wednesday!

rjadams: Love the Bodi and Ritter stories. Bodi sounds quite ingenious. Poor Ritter for getting peed on, but I bet he didn't mind at all - just you guys did! Keep us posted on how the hypnosis is working for you.

AHealthier Suz: Thanks for the book report - it looks like an interesting read.

Sissygok: Your travels sound amazing. I think I'm jealous!

Laura80111: Hope your day is improving. Once you start on the wrong foot I know it can be hard to get things picked up.