Who hates being single?

Options

Replies

• gingerjen7
    gingerjen7 Posts: 821 Member
    Options
    Yeah, I'd like to meet someone, but when I do, it's going to be a massive adjustment on my part.
    I hear that. I've been raising my son by myself for 7+ years and I haven't been in a relationship for more than 5 years, so I can't imagine being in a relationship again. We'd have some SERIOUS adjusting to do. We're so used to just being ourselves, dancing around, singing, lying around in our pajamas, just doing whatever. It would be weird to have to filter that out. Plus, I hate the idea of getting a sitter every weekend in order to date and make the guy feel like he gets enough of my attention. I don't want to ditch my kid and have him feel like he's losing me for some selfish reason.

And let's just be honest, it's been so long since I've had sex, I'm kind of afraid to do it again. I'd feel so self-conscious, and this being the longest dry spell I've ever had, I imagine it would hurt like hell. It sure did with my shorter dry spells. And those were a LOT shorter. :laugh:
  • rm830
    rm830 Posts: 531 Member
    Options
    There are no pro's. As you get older, all your friends are with someone, and you're the only jerk. Going out with groups of couples just isn't fun.

But you're not a jerk...you're awesome!!!
  • kittybear86
    kittybear86 Posts: 341 Member
    Options
    I like the fact that I can have my own bed and sleep in it.But I do want to have a boyfriend one day and it would be nice to share my life with someone.But right now,I am ok with being single at the moment.
  • DetroitDarin
    DetroitDarin Posts: 955 Member
    Options
    .But right now,I am ok with being single at the moment.

Darlin' that's the key. Contentment with your circumstance while always okay with making things better. Good for you, honey.
  • Huskeryogi
    Huskeryogi Posts: 578 Member
    Options