Negative comments

Options

Replies

• BlisterLamb
    BlisterLamb Posts: 396 Member
    Options
    This was obviously someone with no class. Someone whose opinion really shouldn't matter to you, although it's hard not to let it. I honestly don't know where people get off, judging other people's appearance. I was blown away when people were criticizing the way some of the Olympic swimmers looked in their suits. World class athletes and people had the balls to criticize their bodies! You never know what kind of medical problem people may be dealing with that makes their bodies less than "barbiesque". I am a personal trainer and fight my weight due to Hashimoto's Thyroidits. Makes it practically impossible to lose and very easy to gain. I had another trainer make some rude comments about my body, loudly, in front of my client and several other people in the gym. He has no idea that I've lost over 100 pounds, how often and how hard I work out, and how much muscle is under the excess weight I carry. It left me embarrassed to work with my clients in the gym for about 3 months. Then I realized I had to get over it because there are women who need me. Women who would never consider working with a guy like that because they don't want him judging them and they know I can understand where they are coming from. I guess my point is, people who judge others based on their own standard of what's attractive and acceptable, and treat you like you are less than human or don't deserve common courtesy or respect if you don't meet their standard, are ignorant and not worth worrying about.
  • plantgrrl
    plantgrrl Posts: 436 Member
    Options
    he was driving in a truck yelling comments

1) he was so scared of you he could only shout stuff while protected and moving off - so clearly you look like an *kitten* kicker, well done