What was your clique in HS, and are you still the same?

Options

Replies

• Briteblu
    Options
    I was the floater...i got along with everyone but mostly kept to myself....

HS was a jail and I was doing my time one day at a time....and was focused so intently on making it out that I never really attached to any specific clique...

but I didn't NOT get along with any specific clique.

Agreed! LOL
  • alpine1994
    alpine1994 Posts: 1,915 Member
    Options
    I was a band nerd, however our band was well respected and a lot better than the football team! We never got bullied or anything.

Now, I don't play the sax anymore but I'm still really into a wide variety of music. I'm a CPA by trade, so just a regular nerd now? haha :)
  • WendyTerry420
    WendyTerry420 Posts: 13,274 Member
    Options
    Who did you run with in HS, and is that still similar to the people you hang out with today?

I was the lone wolf, so to speak, though not the *kitten* lone wolf, but the friendly one. I played sports, was on the debate team, yearbook staff, among other extracurricular, but I didn't hang out with any of them. I even sat at different tables for lunch from time to time and spoke with whomever sat there. Since I was involved in such a wide variety of activities, I had kids in every clique that I would talk to at lunch or in the halls. But I usually hung out with my B/F who went to a different school, as well as kids from the youth group at my church.

I would say that it's still similar today. I am friends with nerdy types, with hippies, with musicians, lawyers, accountants, and even a few folks who earn their living in both black and gray markets. :wink: My main friends that I hang out with now are varied. I'm the type of person that has so many different interests that I can find common ground with a lot of different people.
  • TropicalFlowerz
    TropicalFlowerz Posts: 1,990 Member
    Options