weight lifting results for women plz!

Options

Replies

• KatLifter
    KatLifter Posts: 1,314 Member
    Options
    The scale isn't everything. I've been lifting for almost 5 months. I've gained 5 lbs and dropped 2 sized. Not to mention how much stronger I am. I can deadlift more than my body weight.

December, 184 lbs
    BeforeLiveFit.jpg

April, 189 lbs
    041713Progress_zpsf1573f75.jpg

Awesome that you gained weight and still lost two dress sizes. If you don't mind me asking, How tall are you? and What size are you in vs. where you started?

Thanks :smile: I'm 5'10. Went from 14-10 (ish) depending on the brand - you know how it goes.
  • littlebutnice
    littlebutnice Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    great work . im new to lifting xxxx
  • amy1612
    amy1612 Posts: 1,356 Member
    Options

I do need a spotter and sometimes someone to help me get, for example, 100 lbs in position for front squats. I do 4 reps when I workout and to ask somebody to help me all four times just seems like I would be annoying them.

Yeah I get that. Why not switch to back squats? Honestly I tried fronts for a while but my wrists couldn't handle as much weight as my legs can. I personally switch from dumbbell bench press (which I prefer for stability reasons) to barbell once I get to a certain weight so that I can do it alone!

Thank you for your help! Maybe I just need to change things up a bit! :smile:

Do you have a squat rack at the gym? You can get into position with front squats the same as back squats. Set the bad to around shoulder height, load it up, walk in, get under it with your arms and wrists sets right, and walk backwards unracking the bar.
  • DFineMrsRicks
    DFineMrsRicks Posts: 66 Member
    Options
    bump
  • Hearts_2015
    Hearts_2015 Posts: 12,031 Member
    Options
    8346277354_a6132d02f8.jpg