EVIl DIRTY FOOD

Options

Replies

• SanteMulberry
    SanteMulberry Posts: 3,202 Member
    Options
    I had pizza for dinner last night. And again for breakfast. No stomach problems.

That's because your body is so unhealthy. If you actually got healthy you couldn't eat pizza anymore. Duh.

Actually, Johnny, there is some truth to this. I have been eating a pretty good diet for many years but what I noticed when I went to visit my (VERY) unhealthy relatives and ate what they eat, I felt sick during and after. I think that they don't notice because they feel sick all the time anyway....Either that or all the preservatives that they are eating has "pickled" them to some degree...I once saw an item defending the use of preservatives. It said that the use of food preservatives has probably been responsible for the drastic decline in cancers of the stomach. :tongue: :ohwell:

Oh, so maybe in reality I just feel sick all the time because I'm so unhealthy. If I actually got healthy one day, I wouldn't be able to eat pizza and hamburgers anymore.

Is that it?

It isn't that I can't eat those things--it is that I don't want to because I notice a difference in how I feel. It isn't as though I am confined to bed as soon as I eat some not-so-good food. I like to optimize my diet so that my body will perform as well as it can. I do things which most people my age can't even begin to do and I look much younger than my age.
  • jimmmer
    jimmmer Posts: 3,515 Member
    Options
    "...The reason my pizza last night didn't make me sick is because I'm unhealthy?!..."