men, does the "I'll kick your *kitten*" male/male trump card...

Replies

• taylor5877
    taylor5877 Posts: 1,792 Member
    My personal favorite test of manhood was always the Oklahoma drill...
  • rdennisjr
    rdennisjr Posts: 402 Member
    24 years of Army time....damn skippy 8)
  • Motivate you for at least part of your training?...

Personally, it was one of the main in my life as I started training for football. I like being strong to this day partly because I liked the power of manhandling someone on the field.

I'm not saying we're all fighters, but whether or not you think you can kick someone's *kitten* does come into the psyche more often than most would probably care to admit.

Of course I didn't mean this thread to be serious so answer knowing that.

i do it for chicks
  • OK. I know this is supposed to be for guys, but I never let the boys have their own tree fort either. :) I like thinking that I could kick some butt if I had to. Twenty + years of Tae Bo in the living room has not turned me into a solider, I know. But, I could kick someone hard if I had to. And, now that I can run 10km if choose to, I also know that I could probably outrun any creepo that tried to grab a hold of me in a proverbial dark alleyway. So, ya, it's motivational!
  • If I had to start over, I would recommend boxing. Great cardio, conditioning and hand eye coordination. Seek a certified boxing trainer, but they will usually charge $50 to $60 per hour.

BJJ - is very expensive and takes years to master. Let me know which city and I can recommend a few schools.

i dont know if everyone knows that BJJ is Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. I only know because a army teaches a few BJJ moves in basic now days
  • CrystalDreams
    CrystalDreams Posts: 418 Member
    I want to look badass enough that people wont want to start fights with me and be strong enough as well as smart enough to end them. And to know if I had to chase a mofo down and exact punishment I could.
  • CrystalDreams