Favorite dog Breed

Options

Replies

• Hellbent_Heidi
    Hellbent_Heidi Posts: 3,669 Member
    Options
    Give me a Pit any day! I have a Black Lab mix and a Pit/Boxer mix! The pit is the most affectionate dog we've ever owned. :)
    :love:

We used to have a pitty mix, and she was the best dog I've ever met in my life....sweet, loyal, smart and loving....totally won me over from any preconceived ideas I had about the breed!
  • MommaChocoLatte
    MommaChocoLatte Posts: 389 Member
    Options
    Labs and Rotts.. mainly because I've had both and loved them, but I would be open to having any medium/large breed dog if I could have one. I would looooove to get a Chocolate Lab.
  • LoraF83
    LoraF83 Posts: 15,694 Member
    Options
    I used to be a dog trainer, so I have several breeds that I love!

Golden Retriever - my dog is the best! I've had him for 10 years and he was exactly the dog I needed when I got him. My brother had the most awesome Lab ever and my mom has a Lab puppy that's a close second.

My next dog will be a Doberman. I have a breeder picked out already, lol.

If I wanted a small dog, I would definitely get a Westie - so smart and cute!
  • MSeel1984
    MSeel1984 Posts: 2,297 Member
    Options
    My baby puppy Quinsi when he was a wee thing
    Quinsi01_zpsd5a69378.jpg

Is he deaf? My two white rescues are both deaf.

AAAAAAAGH! My heart skipped a beat. SO CUTE
  • goldenboy2532
    Options
    Pembroke Welsh Corgi. Admittedly, ours is a little insane, but we blame that on her seizures.
  • sarafay80
    sarafay80 Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    I've always been partial to Rotties - had a couple myself and we had Pitts, an Akita and a Standard Poodle when I was growing up.

Right now I have 3 - Xena, Rott that was dumped and starving in middle of the country and we rescued her, Roxy, white pit/boxer mix that we got from the pound and Oreo, a black/white ****zu that we got from the pound (my daughters baby lol).