weight lifting results for women plz!

Options

Replies

• 6550mom
    6550mom Posts: 206 Member
    Options
    NROL4W is "New Rules of Lifting for Women". This is a book/lifting program that a lot of us love. The book is very good (and funny) with some good info about lifting in general, lifting for women (don't be afraid to lift heavy) and nutrition.

http://www.amazon.com/New-Rules-Lifting-Women-Goddess/dp/1583333398/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1366650014&sr=1-1&keywords=nrolfw

Available on Amazon.
  • Tammi623
    Tammi623 Posts: 113 Member
    Options
    This thread is awesome! You guys look amazing! ^_^
  • KatLifter
    KatLifter Posts: 1,314 Member
    Options
    The scale isn't everything. I've been lifting for almost 5 months. I've gained 5 lbs and dropped 2 sized. Not to mention how much stronger I am. I can deadlift more than my body weight.

December, 184 lbs
    BeforeLiveFit.jpg

April, 189 lbs
    041713Progress_zpsf1573f75.jpg
  • Arkhos
    Arkhos Posts: 290 Member
    Options
    More women need to see this so they stop thinking that lifting will make them look like a man!!! You ladies all look beautiful and sexy!!! :love: :flowerforyou: :love:
  • DrMAvDPhD
    DrMAvDPhD Posts: 2,097 Member
    Options
    My profile picture is about 6 months change from NROL4W. Not even finished with the program yet :-) (PS Only about 2 pounds difference in the pictures)

Wow, You look amazing!

What is NROL4W?

Thanks for the inspiration.

Thanks! I have finished the program since posting this, here are my completion pictures:
    8+months+front.png
    8+months+back.png

Someone already answers but I think it bares repeating. The program is "New Rules of Lifting for Women" and it is a book with an exercise and eating plan geared to get women lifting heavy. I'd recommend it for anyone looking to throw their preconceived notions about bulking up out the window :laugh:
  • GIAngel222
    GIAngel222 Posts: 227 Member
    Options