Have you ever met a famous person? What were they like

Options

Replies

• sam308lbs
    sam308lbs Posts: 1,936 Member
    Options
    I once talked to Catrinal Menghia a supermodel, actress and whatnot for like 20 mins. I managed to make her laugh a lot and she looked like she enjoyed my company. I got game!
  • autumnmctaggart
    autumnmctaggart Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    I am a chef so have met a few "t.v. Chefs"
    in my timeI spent a day with Jacque Pepin. What a lovely man

I have met Micheal Ruhlman, Ming Tsai and Todd English

I sat next to Andre Agassi in a bar and he was very nice. He is very little too!!!

I have cooked for Conan O'brien a few times, Dave Mathews, Kyle MacLachlan and A-Rod.
  • debbash68
    debbash68 Posts: 981 Member
    Options
    Talked to a sitting President on the phone.
    O.J. Simpson's autograph in a restaurant.
    Talked to Gene Simmons on the phone.
    Met a few others, half were dooshy, half cool.

I wanna hear the douchey stories. :smile:
    Me too!
  • Tigermum9
    Tigermum9 Posts: 546 Member
    Options
    Marilyn manson...wierd guy
  • WalkingMermaid_
    WalkingMermaid_ Posts: 205 Member
    Options
    I've met quite a few because I enjoy going to conventions etc. My fave celeb is Lucy Lawless (Xena) she is awesome and so damn hot :love:
  • Insathius
    Insathius Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    Not sure about met, but I almost crashed into Russell Crowe once - I was cycling to work and his bodyguards flagged me down so he could ask me the best way into the city center lol.
  • mamadon
    mamadon Posts: 1,422 Member
    Options
    I've met many famous people. Met Ryan Seacrest just this past weekend at American Idol auditions lol

So, who were the judges??
  • vickyplum
    vickyplum Posts: 192 Member
    Options
    I've also met a few but have to say the nicest was Jonathan Ross

He and his wife were at Blackpool Pleasure Beach and when I asked for a