What's your fav change about your body from weight loss?

Options

Replies

• meganfoster12
    meganfoster12 Posts: 411 Member
    Options
    Slimmer face and collar bones :)
  • Zaniejane
    Zaniejane Posts: 329 Member
    Options
    Less cleavage, means more variety in what I can wear without it being deemed innappropriate.
  • mjharman
    mjharman Posts: 251 Member
    Options
    There is a wall of windows at work that I must walk down to get to my cubicle. I remember when I used to catch glimpses of my reflection in those windows as I walked that long hall...how embarrassed I was by the beach ball that I was, with my stomach protruding past my boobs. Now I can walk past those windows without shame. I may have a long way to go on this journey, I may not be thin yet, but the beach ball is gone!

When I graduated with my bachelor's degree in 2010, I received a free "Guilford Alum" t-shirt. The largest size they had was an extra large. Of course, it was too small. But what I remember most was that, when I brought it home and showed it to my husband, he said, "That will never fit you." My husband is often brutally honest, and I don't believe his words were meant to hurt or embarrass me, but they did. I am proud to say that today I threw that t-shirt on for the very first time, and it fits...rather loosely.

My favorite change about my body is that it is getting smaller and firmer everyday...and that makes me feel a whole lot better about myself. I don't feel ashamed anymore.
  • ttmspeace
    Options
    There is a wall of windows at work that I must walk down to get to my cubicle. I remember when I used to catch glimpses of my reflection in those windows as I walked that long hall...how embarrassed I was by the beach ball that I was, with my stomach protruding past my boobs. Now I can walk past those windows without shame. I may have a long way to go on this journey, I may not be thin yet, but the beach ball is gone!